Monday, March 9, 2009

2009 Golden Screen Awards Nominees

This year, 2009, the Entertainment Press Society Inc. announced the nominees for the 2009 Golden Screen Awards. This awarding ceremony will be held on April 30 at Metro Bar in West Avenue, Quezon City. See the list after the jump.

Here are the nominees:

Best Motion Picture—Drama

100 (Martinez-Rivera Films)
Boses (Erasteo Films Production)
Brutus (Bonfire Productions)
Concerto (Digital Spirit Films)
Jay (Pasion Para Pelicula Productions)
Ploning (Panoramanila Pictures)
Yanggaw (Strawdogs Studio Production Films)

Best Motion Picture—Musical or Comedy

A Very Special Love (Star Cinema)
Fuchsia (APT Entertainment)
My Best Friend’s Girlfriend (GMA Films & Regal Films)

Best Motion Picture—Animation

Dayo (Cutting Edge Production)
Urduja (APT Entertainment )

Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role—Drama

Sharon Cuneta (Caregiver)
Mylene Dizon (100)
Anita Linda (Adela)
Judy Ann Santos (Ploning)
Jodi Sta. Maria (Sisa)
Dawn Zulueta (Magkaibigan)

Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role—Drama

Carlo Aquino (Carnivore)
Jay Aquitania (Concerto)
Christopher de Leon (Magkaibigan)
Baron Geisler (Jay)
Ronnie Lazaro (Yanggaw)
Jericho Rosales (Baler)
Yul Servo (Torotot)

Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role—Musical or Comedy

Ai-Ai delas Alas (Ang Tanging Ina N’yong Lahat)
Sarah Geronimo (A Very Special Love)
Toni Gonzaga (My Only U)
Ruffa Gutierrez (My Monster Mom)
Marian Rivera (My Best Friend’s Girlfriend)
Boots Anson Roa (Love Birds)
Gloria Romero (Fuchsia)

Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role—Musical or Comedy

Robert Arevalo (Fuchsia)
John Lloyd Cruz (A Very Special Love)
Eddie Garcia (Fuchsia)
Sam Milby (My Big Love)

Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role—Drama, Musical or Comedy

Tetchie Agbayani (Yanggaw)
Mylene Dizon (Ploning)
Eugene Domingo (100)
Cherry Pie Picache (Boses)
Flor Salanga (Jay)
Tessie Tomas (100)

Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role—Drama, Musical or Comedy

Ricky Davao (Boses)
John Estrada (Caregiver)
Emilio Garcia (Walang Kawala)
Coco Martin (Jay)
Yul Servo (Brutus)

Breakthrough Performance by an Actress

Yna Asistio (Concerto)
KC Concepcion (For The First Time)
Rhea Medina (Brutus)
Chariz Solomon (My Best Friend’s Girlfriend)

Breakthrough Performance by an Actor

Cedric Amit (Ploning)
Coke Bolipata (Boses)
Fritz Arvhie Chavez (Dose)
Julian Duque (Boses)
Bojong Fernandez (Ploning)
Kenjie Garcia (Ang Lihim ni Antonio)
Timothy Mabalot (Brutus)

Best Direction

Dante Nico Garcia (Ploning)
Tara Illenberger (Brutus)
Ellen Ongkeko Marfil (Boses)
Chris Martinez (100)
Cathy Garcia Molina (A Very Special Love)
Francis Pasion (Jay)
Richard Somes (Yanggaw)

Best Original Screenplay

Chris Martinez (100)
Froilan Medina, Rody Vera (Boses)
Ricky Lee (Fuchsia)
Francis Pasion (Jay)
Dante NicoGarcia, Benjamin Lingan (Ploning)
Richard Somes, Dwight Gaston (Yanggaw)

Best Screenplay Adaptation

Roy Iglesias (Baler)
Paul Alexander Morales (Concerto)
Frank Rivera (Sisa)
Ramon Entienza (Urduja)

Best Cinematography

Charlie Peralta (Ploning)
Joey Abello (Brutus)
Regiben Romana (Concerto)
Hermann Claravall, Lyle Sacris (Yanggaw)
Carlo Mendoza (Jay)
Nap Jamir II (Boses)
Larry Manda (100)

Best Editing

Danny AƱonuevo (Ploning)
Fiona Borres, Tara Illenberger (Brutus)
Ike Veneracion (100)
Laz Andre/ Arthmael (Concerto)
Orlean Joseph Tan (Boses)
Francis Pasion, Kats Serraon, Chuck Gutierrez (Jay)
Borgy Torre (Yanggaw)

Best Production Design

Raymund George Fernandez (Ploning)
Michael Espanol, Donald Camon, Rashim Gumacal (Yanggaw)
Fritz Silorio (Brutus)
Gerry Santos (Concerto)
Aby Jamnague-Rivera (100)
Bianca Gonzales (Boses)

Best Sound

Mike Lim (Brutus)
Allan Marcelo Hidalgo, Orlean Joseph Tan (Boses)
Jethro Joaquin, Ronald de Asis (Concerto)
Mac Vasquez (100)
Mike Idioma (Ploning)
Joey Santos (Yanggaw)

Best Musical Score

Jed Balsamo (Concerto)
Jessie Lasaten (Ploning)
Mon Faustino, Noel Zarate (Urduja)
Jourdan Petalver (Boses)
Von de Guzman (Yanggaw)
Joey Ayala (Brutus)

Best Visual Effects

Roadrunner Network, Inc. (Kulam)
Ramon Entienza, Amelia Fortes (Urduja)
Robert Quilao (Dayo)

Best Original Song

“Babae Ako” from the movie Urduja; written and composed by Joey de Leon and Ogie Alcasid, and performed by Regine Velasquez
“Lipad” from the movie Dayo; music by Jessie Lasaten, lyrics by Temi Abad Jr., and performed by Lea Salonga
“Ngayon, Bukas at Kailanman” from the movie Baler; music by Louie Ocampo, lyrics by Edith Gallardo, and performed by Sarah Geronimo
“Hardest Part” from the movie 100; composed and interpreted by Ricci Chan
“Naroon Ka” from the movie Fuchsia; words and music by Von de Guzman and performed by Springfield.

Lino Brocka Lifetime Achievement Award - Anita Linda.

1 comment:

  1. Heya i'm for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much. I'm hoping to give one thing back
    and help others such as you helped me.

    Also visit my site - cccam free server


What can you say about this post? Would you like to subscribe to this blog? If so, click here. Thanks to you!